Cigar

I smoke a cigar.
I smoke it and observe its smoke around me.
I am just like this cigar.
A cigar in your life.

You have me to satiate your demons inside
and puff me out with all your pride
shedding all your anxieties.
I surround you.

With a smoky soul
and sexy flesh,
you acquire each ounce
of my flesh.

But, the smoke?
You don’t own it.
The complexity in that smoky soul,
is what you choose to ignore.

I smoke a cigar.
I smoke it and observe its smoke around me.
I am just like this cigar.
A cigar in your life.

Written by: Navashree Nandini

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

